This incredible book is a must for fans of Dai Vernon and Erdnase. Here's the description from the publisher, Mike Caveney: 

 

"This is not a reprint of our 1984 edition of Revelations, Dai Vernon's legendary annotations for The Expert at the Card Table by S.W. Erdnase.

 

This new, over-size book was triggered by the discovery of more than 160 long-lost photographs of Dai Vernon's hands that were taken in 1961 specifically to illustrate this manuscript. It is as close as you will ever get to a personal session with the Professor.

 

The book includes:
A facsimile reproduction of the entire, original typed Revelation manuscript.

The entire text of The Expert at the Card Table with Vernon's annotations inserted at the appropriate places illustrated with the newly discovered photos of Dai Vernon's hands.

Plus more than 100 pages of added material including Vernon's explanation (with photos) of Topping the Deck, Walter Scott's Second Deal and Double Belly Cut, the Ping Pong Shift, The Hop, Allen Kennedy's legendary Center Deal and more."

 

Condition: New

 

Year: 2012

Publisher: Mike Caveney's Magic Words

Pages: 378

Dimensions (to nearest cm): 30 X 23cm

Revelation - Dai Vernon

£60.00Price